WK 4 – Graffiti Writing – Annie Ronning

I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to travel to the Venice Beach Art Walls in order to do this project. I had never spray painted anything before, so this was a new and exciting experience for me. I decided to choose two of my favorite colors – coral and turquoise. These colors actually complemented one another very well. After I found a spot on the walls, I practiced my bubble letters by making the outline in blue first and then filling it in with coral. Unfortunately, some of the letters didn’t look as “bubbly” as the others but I was still very happy with how it turned out. I loved the atmosphere at Venice Beach and I’m really grateful I was able to make it out there. I have a new appreciation for graffiti art because using spray paint to make letters is definitely not as easy as it may look. Overall I loved this project and it has been my favorite one yet.

Special thanks to my boyfriend Kyle for driving and photographing!

Leave a Reply

