WK 8 – Automatic Drawing – Annie Ronning

This experience is unlike any other art experience I’ve done before. It was different which made it exciting and my partner was also interested in it which seemed to make it more fun and successful. At first (when these pictures were taken) we were holding the pen with a lot of downward pressure and didn’t realize it until we noticed that nothing was happening. After we adjusted our grip we were finally able to produce results. As predicted, it was hard not to laugh but once we relaxed then pen started to write. I have never heard of this art form before so I’m glad I got to try it – it was new and I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

